Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – Book Review

Hey Readers, I hope you are having a really nice day. I am Princess Diana. This is what I thought about Attachments. And welcome to my blog. 

 

So, I finally finished Attachments. It took quite a while for me to really get into this book. I was recently in a reading slump and I kept trying to get myself out of that reading slump by reading this. But no matter how interesting it was, a reading slump is a reading slump.

I got out of that reading slump a bit and then I decided to read this. And now that I can read and fully immerse myself in this book, I just really fell in love with this story.

Image

Summary:

Lincoln has found himself a job where he keeps track of a work office’s emails. He reads the emails that have been flagged for having some banned words, give that person a warning, and report them in. And when he stumbles into the emails of two certain Jennifer and Beth, he can’t find himself to report them. He was intrigued with their conversation and couldn’t get enough. As time goes on with him reading their emails, he seems to have fallen in love with one of them. But how can you approach someone with these kind of circumstances? “Hi, I’m the guy who reads your emails, and also, I love you. . .” 

 

Personal thoughts/opinions:

Rainbow writes in a way where it seems like she has some kind of superpower that makes her see other universes. Her stories are so real. How does she even come up with these concepts? Or those conversations?

Many times when reading a book, I often think about the author’s writing/thinking process, how the author came up with a certain idea or character. It’s like imaging the movie production whilst your watching the movie (which I do, a lot). But, reading this, I didn’t think of anything in that matter. I was captivated by how real this seems and sometimes I forgot that I was even reading a book. It felt as if I really was reading their emails. It was wonderful!

I give it a 4.5 stars out of 5

Started: 09 April 2014       Finished: 20 June 2014 (took a sort of hiatus between 11 April and 19 June) 

 

Image

Also, whilst reading the book, I tweeted out something Rainbow favourited that tweet. Rainbow was already my favourite author. I thought I couldn’t love her anymore, but I was completely wrong. 

Happy Reading

 

 

One thought on “Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – Book Review

  1. Pingback: June Wrap Up | Hot Cuppa Books

Leave a Reply

